Asia Pacific (English)

Enhancements on Asia Pacific Web Site Enrich Shipping Experience for Customers

HONG KONG, March 18, 2014 – FedEx Express, a subsidiary of FedEx Corp. (NYSE: FDX), has further improved its web-based shipping tool, FedEx Ship Manager. These recent changes enhance the online service experience by making shipping easier and even more convenient for FedEx customers across the Asia Pacific region.

FedEx Ship Manager utilizes an easy-to-use navigation interface which helps ensure the customer shipping process and experience is seamless and efficient.

The highlights of the recent enhancements include:

Thai Language Availability

Customers in Thailand can now register for a FedEx Ship Manager account, create an online shipment, update the shipment profile or manage their account settings easily in their own language, which means an overall more pleasant customer experience.

Reduced number of air waybills and commercial invoices for China outbound shipments

The number of air waybills and commercial invoices printed for all outbound shipments in China is reduced, which helps save costs for customers and also makes customers’ shipping with FedEx easier and more environmentally friendly.

About FedEx Ship Manager™

The redesigned FedEx Ship Manager at helps streamline shipping with its one-screen online shipment process form with fewer pop-ups. Key features that help make shipping quicker include a shipment function that allows FedEx customers to save their shipping preferences and profiles for repeated use. The FedEx Ship Manager also supports FedEx International Economy service, an economical, time-definite, customs-cleared, door-to-door service which is now available in 13 markets across the Asia Pacific region.

The enhanced has been launched in 38 markets across the Asia Pacific region, and provides local-language options in Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, mainland China, Taiwan and Thailand. The new FedEx Ship Manager feature is now available in Australia, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Guam, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam.